Half Naked Granola

I am in full on crushing mode. He’s a chef, he’s really, really fine, he’s a do-gooder, isn’t afraid to fight for his cause. Oh and have I mentioned that smile? Bradley Cooper.

Yes, Bradley Cooper. As the hot chef behind No Reservations (the comedy series) and the mega yum Face in The A Team.

YUP. This is what crushes are made of.

Speaking of The A Team, I’ve never seen the original series. But a friend tells me that it’s probably slightly dreadful to watch in this day and age. That’s ok- I’ll watch the version with Bradley Cooper in it.

And let me tell you, crushing makes you hungry. So image how famished I was when I spent the whole of last night’s movie just swooning. I figured Saturday was the perfect excuse to spend forever making breakfast and spend another 20 minutes eating it while still crushing.

Ok- you get it.

Since I can’t have half-clad Bradley Cooper serving me breakfast, I’ll just have half-naked granola. Half-naked only because it isn’t drenched in honey or oil. It’s a healthy lot until I decided to add white chocolate.


Half Naked Granola

4 cups rolled oats
3/4 cup peanuts
1/2 cup sunflower seeds
1/4 cup white sesame seeds
6 tbsp aple juice
2 tbsp maple syrup
4 tbsp canola oil
2 tsp cinnamon
1/2 cup white couverture chocolate buttons

1) Preheat oven to 160 degreesC, fan forced. Line a baking sheet with baking paper.

2) Mix all the ingredients except chocolate in a big bowl until well moistened.

3) Spread granola evenly onto the baking paper.

4) Bake for 40-45 minutes, turning often (about 8 minutes). Be careful of the edges, they are likely to darken faster.

5) Let the granola cool for 10 minutes before adding the white chocolate. Allow it to melt slightly and gently toss to distribute. You want the clumps so don’t do it too evenly. Once completely cooled, store in an airtight container. I’m keeping mine in the fridge so the chocolate hardens back up.

14 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Chocolate, Recipes

14 responses to “Half Naked Granola

  1. Nice boardy presentation there. Not quite the same without it being held by Bradley Cooper though.

  2. I love the transition from half-clad Bradley Cooper (swoon) to half-naked granola. Oy. Now I’m hungry.

    This looks delicious! I love homemade granola.

  3. I’ve never seen the show, Vicky! But he sure is adorable!
    I DID see the original A-Team. And it was a hit for quite a while. Amusing in its own way.

    Love the name of your granola…white chocolate makes up for lack of oil or honey. Mine has both! Will have to copy your recipe and try it on my daughter!

  4. Mmmm, Bradley Cooper. Mmmm, granola with white chocolate. Count me in!

  5. I love Granola. Thanks so much for posting. Your site is a beauty!!
    Thanks for checking out my little blog. Just starting out so every comment is like a little piece of gold.

  6. I’ve become addicted to homemade granola lately. Yours looks delicious. Now I’m off to Google Bradley Cooper.

  7. oh this looks so great especially the white choc bits mm..!!

  8. Bradley Cooper ha? Wow, that is the look you can hold on to for a long long time…. :-)

    Meanwhile, I have something for you at my blog… Hope you are happy with it even though it is not the half naked Bradley :-)

    Sawadee from Bangkok,
    Kris

  9. Haha! I love the name “Half Naked Granola”, sounds scandalous and delicious!

  10. i’ve always had a soft spot for bradley cooper :) he’s a hottie!
    and lol, this post of yours is absolutely scandulous!

  11. Great granola. I guess I need to check out Bradley Cooper.
    Mimi

  12. yum! i love homemade granola!

  13. I really adore your humor, Vicky ;] Too funny. I don’t know why, but your granola looks cute to me. Perhaps it’s because I just finished reading your post on stuffed animals, but it looks sweet.

  14. Tracey

    Hi,

    Slightly confused – why are you using Oats if you claim this is a gluten free blog?? :( Are you not a completely gluten free blog?

Leave a Reply

