Christmas Love

It’s been a little too long since I last blogged. Holidays have come and gone, my sister has come home, the boyfriend is here. Sleep has been lost over late night partying and earned back through long rainy-day naps. But I’m still here, baking, eating, with an incessant need to buy everything…

Anyway, in the spirit of sharing, here are a few things I got in my big fat Christmas stocking…

1)      The Craft of Baking

I hinted as I walked by again and again. Well, not really. I just told my mom I really wanted this book and so, being the attentive mother that she is, bought it for me on behalf of my dad. J Right now, I have my eye on Karen’s linzer cookies, white chocolate cupcakes and lemon pudding. Say it with me now..MMMMM…

2)      Too Faced Teddy Bear Hair Brushes

Because they’re pretty and soft and oh-so-luxurious. And, they pick up powders perfectly. No teddies were harmed, don’t worry. I’m all about the anti-teddybear-harming. :) Oh and I can finally get rid of my 4 dollar i-don’t-know-what-it’s-made-of brush I got from a stall in Thailand.3)      Miss Dior Cherie Blooming Bouquet Perfume

I was given the original Miss Dior Cherie on my 18th birthday and now I get an update on the classic! It smells much lighter, less sickly sweet, a scent I grew out of. My mom knows a thing or two about a good present! Thanks Mom!

Oh, do share what you got in your christmas stocking! :) We can make believe we’re sitting around the table over tea with linzer cookies, smelling sweet like roses.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Christmas Love

  1. My boyfriend got me a Bally namecard holder. ;)
    I guess it’s sorta reminder that I need to work hard up the corporate ladder?

  2. tia

    you sound like me! i would have loved receiving those 3 things too. I’m a dior perfume lover. J’adore is my fave but this one is a close second.

Leave a Reply

