Tummy Rumble

As the New Year creeps up on us, it means some sort of celebration must be in order. New Years indicate a kind of fresh beginning, allowing messy people like me to feel like we can be more organized, we can blog regularly, we can bake a wider variety of things, we can wake up early to muster the energy to prepare a home-made lunch, we can!

But zealous thoughts aside, I think we need to focus on the issue at hand- New Year’s dinner. Mom and dad have a function to attend which means me, my sisters and the visiting Fred are left to our own devices. This means dinner is really just my excuse to progress onto dessert.

Here’s my dream menu, if I had the energy to concoct such loveliness. Meh, I’ll muster it somehow-next year maybe.

Appetizer: Mushroom Pate with a side of crusty GF toast

Salad:  Seared Sea Scallops with Lemongrass and Basil Sauce. Because there’s nothing more indulgent than biting into a perfectly done juicy scallop.

Side: Eggplant Chips with a side of lime spritzed mayo edged with crispy sides

Main: Butternut Squash Rigatoni with Prawns (made with GF pasta)!

Dessert: Must I really choose? I’m torn between this White Chocolate Layer Cake and these mmm-good Peanut Butter and Jelly Bars . Oh! and what about this Nutella Rocky Road Tart!? *swoons*

Go on deliciousness, mock my laziness.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Tummy Rumble

  1. Dessert, that’s what I live for, I want that cupcake!

  2. Sounds absolutely delicious, dream dinner or real! And yes dessert is what we’re all waiting for isn’t it :P Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

